• _GMP2685.png
  • Please fill this form out in its entirety and email to the Advocacy & Committee Coordinator – elizabeth@fairbankschamber.org.  You will be contacted soon.

  • Cost of Healthcare Insurance Committee Cost of Healthcare Insurance Committee

    Committee Purpose:

    The purpose of the CHIC is to advise through education to the GFCC and its members on subject matters regarding why there is such a high cost of healthcare premiums.

    Meeting Time:
    First & third Friday of each month, Noon-1PM, at 714 4th Ave., Suite 302


    Garry Hutchison
    Kohler, Schmitt & Hutchison CPA
    (907) 456-6676


          Volunteer Committee Members:

    1. Fred Brown, Health Care Cost Management Corp. of Alaska
    2. Tait Chandler, Green Star of Interior Alaska
    3. Janet Daley, ABR Inc.
    4. Rebecca Dean, TVC Orthopedics & Sportsmedicine
    5. Jaci Glenn, RISQ Consulting
    6. Shaun Lewis, Alaska Employee Benefits Inc.
  • Education & Workforce Development Education & Workforce Development

    Mission Statement:
    The Education & Workforce Development Committee serves to advise Chamber members on matters of education that relate to the business community and promote a quality educational system. 

    Meeting Time:
    11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on the 1st Wednesday of each month at the Chamber Office


    Lael Oldmixon
    UA College Savings Fund
    (907) 450-8115


    Volunteer Committee Members:

    1. Jonathan Tibbs, Wells Fargo Bank - Vice-Chair
    2. Sabrina Binkley, Spruce Tree Montessori
    3. Daniel Domke, FNSB School District
    4. Ernie Manzie, Family Centered Services
    5. Mindy O'Neall, Laborers Local 942
    6. Melissa Sikes, Fairbanks Soil and Water Conservation District
    7. Kathryn Strle, Fairbanks Daily News Miner
    8. Keith Swarner, UAF CTC
    9. Sharice Walker, FNSB School District
  • Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Energy, Environment & Natural Resources

    Mission Statement:
    The Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Committee focuses on the concerns of economical delivery, production and end-use of energy for our residents and advocates for the development and use of Alaskan's natural resources and strives to have a working knowledge of technical, financial, and political aspects surrounding development.

    Meeting Time:
    7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on the 2nd & 4th Wednesdays of each month at the Chamber Office


    Ken Hall

    (907) 456-5535

           Volunteer Committee Members:

    1. John Anderson, 907 Livestock
    2. Roger Burggraf, Greatland River Tours
    3. Adrian Gall, ABR, Inc
    4. Michelle Hollowell, Fairbanks Natural Gas/ Interior Gas Utility
    5. Uriah Nalikak, Petro Star
    6. Genevieve Schok, Flowline Alaska
    7. Joni Sharfenberg, Fairbanks Soil & Water Conservation District
    8. Rick Solie, Tower Hill Mines
  • Government Relations Government Relations

    Mission Statement:
    The Government Relations Committee monitors proposed or existing laws, policies and regulations affecting Chamber members or its mission. The Committee takes a proactive posture in advancing matters of importance to our community or our state. From time to time, the Committee submits formal recommendations to the Board and takes a lead role in advocating Chamber positions externally. 

    Meeting Time:
    8:00 a.m. every Tuesday at the Chamber Office

    John Ringstad,



           Volunteer Committee Members:

    1. Genevieve Schok, Flowline Alaska
    2. Jacob Howdeshell, Laborers' Local 942
    3. Jenny Mahlen, First National Bank Alaska
    4. Julie Duquette, Slayden Plumbing and Heating
    5. Michael Hale, Hale and Associates
    6. Lisa Herbert, Usibelli Coal Mine
    7. Sarah Lefebvre, Exclusive Paving
    8. Sarah Obed, Doyon, Limited
  • Military Affairs Military Affairs

    Mission Statement:

    The Military Affairs Committee promotes cooperative relationships between the military and Interior Alaskan businesses to maintain and enhance the economic value of our military installations.

    Meeting Time:
    9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on the 2nd Friday of each month at the Mt. McKinley Bank 4th Ave, 4th Floor Conference Room

    Stacy Markham
    MAC Federal Credit Union
    (907) 474-1257



     Volunteer Committee Members:

    1. Althea St. Martin, Republican Women of Fairbanks
    2. Brandon Phillips, Madden Real Estate
    3. Gene Cramer, Madden Real Estate
    4. Jason Clark, Interior Alaska Roofing
    5. Jennifer Thompson, MAC FCU
    6. Keith Scruggs, Birchwood Homes
    7. Kristin Baysinger, SMG and Carlson Center
    8. Lisa Herbert, Usibelli Coal Mine
    9. Nicole Stewart, Petro Star Inc.
    10. Ron Johnson, North Haven Communities
    11. Stacy Markham, MAC FCU
    12. Steve Lundgren, Denali State Bank
    13. Misty Bruce, The American Red Cross
    14. Mary Kreta, UAF
    15. Janice Weslind, USO
    16. Scott Eickholt, Laborers Local 942
    17. Jomo Stewart, FEDC
  • Transportation Infrastructure Transportation Infrastructure

    Mission Statement:
    The Transportation Infrastructure Committee advocates for improvement and growth in transportation infrastructure for the Northern Region including roads, railroad, aviation, terminals and water access with a goal to enhance Fairbanks as the Alaska and Northern Region transportation hub and increase the capability to service International traffic.

    Meeting Time:
    7:00 a.m. every Thursday at Denny's Restaurant

    Mike Davis
    GHEMM Company

    (907) 452-5191


           Volunteer Committee Members:

    1. Sarah Lefebvre, Exclusive Paving and University Redi-Mix - Co-Chair
    2. Roger Burggraf, Greatland River Tours
    3. Jackson Fox, FMATS
    4. Don Galligan, FNSB
    5. Tom George, Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association
    6. Jaci Glenn, RISQ Consulting
    7. Calvin Gustafson, Alaska Railroad
    8. Stan Halverson, Alaska Aero Fuel
    9. Doug Isaacson, Minto Development Corporation
    10. Katrina Martolano, Brenntag
    11. David Miller, Everts Air
    12. Clark Milne, DOWL
    13. Melissa Osborn, Fairbanks International Airport
    14. Jeremy Worrall, AK DOT&PF, Statewide Association