• AOTY-contest-flyer-draft(1)-w1920.jpg

    DISCLAIMER: Winning artwork becomes the sole right of the Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce for one year to be used on any of the 2018 Chamber marketing materials. The Chamber reserves the right to crop all artwork. Submissions not chosen will be deleted or can be picked up from the Chamber Office no later than December 17, 2018.

    Click here to read the Exclusive Use License Agreement

  • THE 2018 ARTIST OF THE YEAR – Harrison Carpenter THE 2018 ARTIST OF THE YEAR – Harrison Carpenter

  • Harrison-Carpenter---Artist-of-the-Year---2017-w1920.jpg
  • At this year’s Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Banquet, Harrison Carpenter was selected as the 2018 Artist of the Year for his piece titled, “Winter Wonderland.” 

  • About the Artist of the Year Contest About the Artist of the Year Contest

    The contest provides local artists in the Fairbanks/North Pole community the opportunity to be showcased to thousands of Fairbanks residents and tourists...

    The winning artwork becomes the image of the Chamber and is featured on marketing materials throughout the year, including, but not limited to, the membership postcard, the Chamber’s website, and the Fairbanks and North Pole vicinity map.

    The winner is recognized in the Chamber’s eNews and showcased at a special First Friday event hosted by the Chamber. The Chamber will provide multiple opportunities for the winning artist to display and sell their artwork at events.

    • All entries must be submitted by online form no later than November 30, 2018.
    • Artists must be residents of the Greater Fairbanks area.
    • Each art submission must be of the artist’s original creation.
    • The artwork must be submitted in a high quality 2D format
    • A variety of products will be printed featuring the winning entry, therefore it is important that the design is adaptable to different formats.
    • Artist must submit a signed artist of the year agreement along with the art submission.
    • The winning artwork will be selected at the 2018 Annual Membership Meeting on Tuesday, December 11, 2018
  • Applications due November 30, 2018 Applications due November 30, 2018

    • Chelsea Roehl - 2017
    • Hannah Foss - 2016
    • Brianna Reagan - 2015
    • Trevor Gridley - 2014
    • Lucas Elliot - 2013
    • Matt Moberly - 2012
    • Nikki Kinne - 2011
    • Craig Buchanan - 2010
    • Jamila Hla Schwe - 2009
    • John "Limo" Janson - 2008
    • Maria Reeves - 2007