• Steve Lundgren

  • Steve_Lundgren.jpg
  • Steve Lundgren
    Denali State Bank
    President & CEO
    119 N. Cushman Street
    Fairbanks, AK 99701
    (907) 458-4257

    Term expires: 2020

  • Steve Lundgren is President and CEO of Denali State Bank, a locally owned community bank headquartered in Fairbanks, Alaska.  His career in the financial services industry spans 30 years, the last 20 of which have been in Fairbanks Alaska.  Steve is also President of the Alaska Bankers Association, representing all 7 banks that operate within the state of Alaska; and he’s the Alaskan representative on the American Bankers Association Community Bankers Council.

    Mr. Lundgren serves on the Board of Directors of the Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce, and he’s the Alaska Vice-Chairman and Northern Alaska Region Chairman for the Alaska Committee for Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR).  Steve is also a member of the Alaskan Command Civilian Advisory Board.

    Mr. Lundgren is member and past President of the Rotary Club of Fairbanks Sunrisers, and he has served on the Board of Fairbanks Economic Development Corporation, and in leadership positions for many other community and service organizations.


  • we are a proud member of the stand for alaska coalition! are you?

    The Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce's number 2 priority in 2018 is to support the Stand for Alaska coalition, which will work to inform fellow Alaskans of the real dangers of the ballot initiative called Stand for Salmon, and the creation of a job-killing, community damaging regulation that would hurt the state’s ability to develop many of its natural resources. Alaska has a robust permitting process already in place.  

    This ballot initiative will appear on the November 6th ballot during the general election.

    We encourage our members to sign up for the coalition alongside the Fairbanks Chamber and many other businesses in Fairbanks. Find out more at www.standforak.com

    Campaign paid for by Stand for Alaska Vote No on 1, 200 West 34th Avenue, PMB 1219, Anchorage, AK 99503. Marleanna Hall, chair, Aaron Schutt, Jaeleen Kookesh, Joey Merrick, and Sarah Lefebvre, co-chairs, approved this message.  Top contributors are ConocoPhillips Alaska, Anchorage, Alaska, Donlin Gold LLC, Anchorage, Alaska and BP Alaska, Anchorage, Alaska.