• Geri Simon

  • Geri_Simon.jpg
  • Doyon, Limited
    Senior VP Administration
    1 Doyon Place, Suite 300
    Fairbanks, AK 99701
    (907) 459-2044

    Term expires: 2018

  • Geri Simon is the Senior Vice President of Administration for Doyon, Limited where she is responsible for administration, shareholder records and relations, human resources, facilities and communications. As the regional ANCSA corporation for the interior of Alaska, Doyon has over 19,850 shareholders throughout Alaska and the lower 48.

    Geri earned a bachelor’s degree from the University of Washington and a law degree from Seattle University. Before joining Doyon, Geri worked with various organizations around the state including Tyonek Native Corporation, Yukon-Kuskokwim Health Corporation, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, Tanana Chiefs Conference, and the Alaska Federation of Natives. Geri serves as a board member of her village corporation board of K’oyit’lots’ina, Limited and also serves on the Foraker Group, Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce, Fairbanks Economic Development Corporation and advisory board member for the Golden Heart Community Foundation. Originally from Allakaket, Geri and her son, Keel, reside in Fairbanks.  


  • we are a proud member of the stand for alaska coalition! are you?

    The Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce's number 2 priority in 2018 is to support the Stand for Alaska coalition, which will work to inform fellow Alaskans of the real dangers of the ballot initiative called Stand for Salmon, and the creation of a job-killing, community damaging regulation that would hurt the state’s ability to develop many of its natural resources. Alaska has a robust permitting process already in place.  

    This ballot initiative will appear on the November 6th ballot during the general election.

    We encourage our members to sign up for the coalition alongside the Fairbanks Chamber and many other businesses in Fairbanks. Find out more at www.standforak.com

    Campaign paid for by Stand for Alaska Vote No on 1, 200 West 34th Avenue, PMB 1219, Anchorage, AK 99503. Marleanna Hall, chair, Aaron Schutt, Jaeleen Kookesh, Joey Merrick, and Sarah Lefebvre, co-chairs, approved this message.  Top contributors are ConocoPhillips Alaska, Anchorage, Alaska, Donlin Gold LLC, Anchorage, Alaska and BP Alaska, Anchorage, Alaska.