• Genevieve Schok

  • Genevieve_Schok.jpg
  • Flowline Alaska Inc.
    Office Manager / Marketing
    1881 Livengood Avenue
    Fairbanks, AK 99701
    (907) 456-4911

    Term expires: 2019

  • Genevieve Schok is employed at Flowline Alaska, a pipeline corrosion coating and pipe fabrication and insulation company.  Flowline was established by the Schok family in the heart of Fairbanks, providing support to Alaska's oil fields through union and non-union jobs benefiting our community since 1982.  Genevieve prides herself on high-quality products, both union and non-union employment history, and her community service record.  After receiving her International Business degree, Genevieve worked for Alaska State Senate President Gene Therriault who inspired her love of public service.   Community engagement is demonstrated with her role as a Board Member of Festival Fairbanks, a non-profit community service organization that facilitates economic development and beautification projects. She is also a member and volunteers for the Young Professionals Council, Alaska Support Industry Alliance, Fairbanks Animal Shelter Fund and volunteers countless hours for many other community organizations benefiting the Interior. If elected, she would like to bring private sector experience and energy to the Chamber. She looks forward to the opportunity to serve Fairbanks and the Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce. 


  • we are a proud member of the stand for alaska coalition! are you?

    The Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce's number 2 priority in 2018 is to support the Stand for Alaska coalition, which will work to inform fellow Alaskans of the real dangers of the ballot initiative called Stand for Salmon, and the creation of a job-killing, community damaging regulation that would hurt the state’s ability to develop many of its natural resources. Alaska has a robust permitting process already in place.  

    This ballot initiative will appear on the November 6th ballot during the general election.

    We encourage our members to sign up for the coalition alongside the Fairbanks Chamber and many other businesses in Fairbanks. Find out more at www.standforak.com

    Campaign paid for by Stand for Alaska Vote No on 1, 200 West 34th Avenue, PMB 1219, Anchorage, AK 99503. Marleanna Hall, chair, Aaron Schutt, Jaeleen Kookesh, Joey Merrick, and Sarah Lefebvre, co-chairs, approved this message.  Top contributors are ConocoPhillips Alaska, Anchorage, Alaska, Donlin Gold LLC, Anchorage, Alaska and BP Alaska, Anchorage, Alaska.